SJA Newsletter

Fall Semester 2018

Making History: Beyond Historic Firsts
Monday, December 10, 2018

The Next Chapter is Up to Us
Tuesday, December 4, 2018

The Courage and Humility to Dance
Tuesday, November 20, 2018

Sacrificing Blood
Monday, November 12, 2018

Making Time to Make a Difference
Monday, November 5, 2018

Hearing the Voices Around Us
Tuesday, October 29, 2018

Spirit Week Memories
Tuesday, October 23, 2018

Debate, Dialogue, and Democracy
Monday, October 15, 2018

The Power of Poetry Readings
Monday, October 8, 2018

Beating the Week 5 Blues
Tuesday, October 2, 2018

Viva la Vida
Monday, September 24, 2018

Teaching as a Carpenter, Gardener, and Mentor
Monday, September 17, 2018

Tony and Mohamad
Monday, September 10, 2018

Four Jobs, Three Promises, and One Challenge
Tuesday, September 4, 2018

Let's Get Started!
Monday, August 27, 2018

Spring Semester 2018

Joining Generations through Generosity
Tuesday, June 12, 2018

Standing Strong Together
Monday, June 4, 2018

Brilliant Moments of Senior Wisdom
Tuesday, May 29, 2018

Civil Leadership: Being Tuned to All Frequencies
Monday, May 21, 2018

Beyond Simply Celebrating Teachers
Monday, May 14, 2018

Hurting Heads and Hopeful Hearts: Celebrating Capstone Day
Monday, May 7, 2018

The Butterfly Circus
Monday, April 30, 2018

Delighting in Kinship
Monday, April 23, 2018

Anticipating Helping Hearts
Monday, April 16, 2018

What Endures
Monday, April 9, 2018

A Spellbinding Show of Diverse Beauty
Monday, April 2, 2018

The Often-Overlooked Supporters of Student Success
Monday, March 26, 2018

Dialogue among Diversity: Refusing to Judge a Book by Its Cover
Monday, March 19, 2018

A Great Time to be a Hilltopper
Monday, March 12, 2018

Tying It All Together
Monday, February 26, 2018

Celebration, Tradition, and the Year of the Dog
Monday, February 19, 2018

To Stand Tall like a Sequoia
Monday, February 12, 2018

Creating a Culture of Creators
Monday, February 5, 2018

Stay Focused and Hopeful, and Change the World
Monday, January 29, 2018

Hatching Butterflies
Monday, January 15, 2018

Martin Luther and Marie
Monday, January 15, 2018

Fall Semester 2017

Celebrating Our Demisemiseptcentennial
Tuesday, December 19, 2017

Three Stories of Thoughtfulness
Monday, December 11, 2017

Stars of St. Johnsbury
Monday, December 4, 2017

Reason to be Thankful
Monday, November 27, 2017

More than Brothers
Monday, November 13, 2017

Learning How to Stand Up
Monday, November 6, 2017

Curiosity and Wonder
Monday, October 30, 2017

The Extraordinary Spirit of The Game
Monday, October 23, 2017

A Podium for SJA Jeju
Monday, October 16, 2017

"Reset, refocus, and try again."
Monday, October 9, 2017

Singing Together
Monday, October 2, 2017

Building with Love
Monday, September 25, 2017

"Small Things with Great Love"
Monday, September 18, 2017

We Need to Talk
Monday, September 11, 2017

We Have Just Begun
Friday, Septmeber 1, 2017

Spring Semester 2017

Straight with Crooked Lines
Monday, June 12, 2017

Constellations of Bright Moments
Tuesday, May 30, 2017

The Beginning of the End
Monday, May 22, 2017

Well Done, Michele!
Monday, May 15, 2017

What To Do When Your Name Is Called
Monday, May 8, 2017

Celebrating Our Community through Capstones
Monday, May 1, 2017

A Shared Sense of Urgency
Monday, April 17, 2017

The Joy of Not Being There: Vicarious Victories
Monday, April 10, 2017

I, Too, Sing St. Johnsbury
Monday, April 3, 2017

Simply Awesome
Sunday, March 26, 2017

NEASC Accreditation
Friday, March 17, 2017

Leadership Lessons from Tiananmen Square
Sunday, March 12, 2017

Winter Carnival 2017
Friday, February 24, 2017

"Art Makes You Smart" and More
Saturday, February 18, 2017

Championship Moments
Saturday, February 11, 2017

"If you have a chance to change the world, you should change the world!"
Friday, February 3, 2017

"It's OK to be Nervous"
Saturday, January 28, 2017

Lessons Learned on Two Bus Rides
Friday, January 20, 2017

The New Media Landscape: Fake News
Friday, January 13, 2017

Fall Semester 2016

A Holiday Greeting
Saturday, December 17, 2016

Lives of Commitment
Friday, December 9, 2016

Life-Giving Moments
Friday, December 3, 2016

Gratitude for Our Community
Friday, November 18, 2016

Responding with Hope
Friday, November 11, 2016

Reply to Bill Mathis' "Reasonable" Position
Friday, November 4, 2016

Recognizing Academic Character
Friday, October 28, 2016

The Rivalry: Our River, Their Helmets
Friday, October 21, 2016

One Team
Friday, October 14, 2016

An Educated Electorate
Friday, October 7, 2016

The Alma Mater
Friday, September 30, 2016

Csikszentmihalyi and Your Best Creative Self
Friday, September 23, 2016

Belonging
Saturday, September 17, 2016

Picking People Up One by One: Lessons from Mother Teresa
Friday, September 9, 2016

Positive Relationships
Friday, September 2, 2016

End of Summer Reflections
Friday, August 26, 2016