Introduction To Resident Life

2018-2019 Important Dates

Fall Semester

Friday, July 13
Summer ESL Arrival Date

Sunday, August 12
American Football Arrival Date for Boarding Students

Wednesday, August 15
Fall Sports Arrival Date for Boarding Students
Practices begin for Cheerleading, Cross Country, Field Hockey, Golf, Soccer, Girls’ Volleyball

Monday, August 20
Summer ESL Ends

Thursday, August 23
New Boarding Students Arrive
Orientation for New Day Students

Friday, August 24
New Boarding Student Welcome and Orientation

Saturday, August 25 - Sunday, August 26
Returning Boarding Students Arrive
If you are a senior planning to take the SAT on Saturday, August 25, Thursday or Friday arrivals will be accommodated.

Monday, August 27
Orientation for All Students

Tuesday, August 28
First Day of Classes for All Students

Monday, September 3
Labor Day — No School

Friday, September 28 – Sunday, September 30
Boarding Parents’ Weekend

Frriday, October 12
Faculty In-Service — No School

Friday, October 19 - Saturday, October 20
Homecoming/LI Weekend

Saturday, November 17 - Sunday, November 25
Thanksgiving Break

Friday, November 30
Senior Capstone Day

Saturday, December 15 - monday, January 7
Holiday Break

Thursday, December 20
Winter Boarding Athletes Released for Holiday Break

Spring Semester

Wednesday, January 2
Winter Boarding Athletes Return to School

Sunday, January 6
Spring Semester New Boarding Students Arrive

Monday, January 7
Orientation for New Boarding Students

Tuesday, January 8
First Day of Classes for All Students

Thursday, February 21 - Friday, February 22
Winter Carnival

Saturday, February 23 - Tuesday, March 5
Winter Break
Winter Boarding Athletes Remain to Compete

Friday, March 15
Faculty In-Service — No School

Saturday, April 13 - Sunday, April 21
Spring Break
Spring Boarding Athletes Remain to Compete

Friday, May 3
Senior Capstone Day

Monday, May 27
Memorial Day — No School

Wednesday, May 29
Senior Sports Banquet
Last Chapel
Departing Faculty Tea

Thursday, May 30
Senior Prom

Friday, May 31
Commencement Concert

Sunday, June 2
Baccalaureate
Class Day
Senior Recital

Monday, June 3
Class of 2019 Commencement

Please note, athletes competing in spring sports are expected to remain at school until their seasons have ended. This is often later than commencement.